• Coffee producing countries by ICO quality group


    For administrative and other reasons the ICO has divided coffee production into four groups on the basis of the predominant type of coffee produced by each member country. However, many countries produce both arabica and robusta – see 01.05.05. 


    Quality Group 


    Colombian mild arabicas 

    Colombia, Kenya, United Republic of Tanzania 

    Other mild arabicas 

    Bolivia, Burundi, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Malawi, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Rwanda, Venezuela, Zambia, Zimbabwe 

    Brazilian and other natural arabicas 

    Brazil, Ethiopia, Paraguay 


    Angola, Benin, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesia, Liberia, Madagascar, Nigeria, Philippines, Sierra Leone, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, Viet Nam 

  • Region:
    Date from:
    Date to:
  • contentblockheader